Taipei 101: A view from 452 meters above the ground

I go on with my Taiwan memories. Hopefully, I haven’t bored you yet.

The next hero is Taipei 101 – as I have told, the fifth-tallest skyscraper in the world. It deserves the separate blog post, as it has impressed me (I am embarassed to say, I have never been on the top of a skyscraper before) much.

As you may have probably guessed, the photoes are made at the last floor of this building. According to WikiPedia, it is located 452 meters above the ground.

No words are needed, just look.

IMG_1060 IMG_1070 IMG_1073 IMG_1084 IMG_1091You might not visit a museum or something, but vising the top floor of Taipei 101 is a must. The bright lights of the cars far away and the lights of the buildings from this height make a kind of masterpiece, that you’ll want observe for a really long time.

Apart from that, Taipei 101 has the world’s fastest elevator. About 39 seconds are needed to reach the top floor of the building.

IMG_1048It’s a Guinness world record.

2 thoughts on “Taipei 101: A view from 452 meters above the ground”

  1. That view is amazing ! I’m heading to Taipei in July and itching to go! How much is it to go to the top of the 101? And can you manage to go just before sunset and get photos of night/day if possible? Thanks ! 😀

    Like

    1. Hi! I like that you’ve found these views as beautiful as I’ve had. I have now back from Taipei to Belarus, and started my blog from writing my memories from my last year’s trips that I remember quite well (I have visited 6 countries other than mine last year.

      What about the prices in Taipei, I have found them much lower than European ones. Getting to the observation places costed for about NT 400, that is less than 10$.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

