How I took my first people’s photoes in Saigon

One of my interests is travel photo. Though I am an amateur in this stuff and take photoes only at my phone, I think that one day I won’t be too greedy to spend some money to the good camera.

One of things that wannabe-photographer wants to do when comes to a new country is to take photoes of native people in this country. They differ, as well as their traditions, so such photoes can tell you much about the athmosphere of the country you travel.

I consider myself a bit shy person, so for me it was really hard to take photoes of the people – what if they won’t like it. I’ve lookes for the guides in the internet and came across a very good advice.

Just take a photo. The worst thing you can face is that the person you’re taking photo of will come to you and ask to remove the photo. So there is nothing to worry about.

Moreover, I think it is always easier to take people’s photo when you travel because everyone understands that you’re a tourist and, therefore, will most prabably be more loyal to you.

Sometimes, people will be too busy to notice you.

IMG_9056 IMG_9050Sometimes they will just don’t care about you photoing them.

IMG_9231 IMG_9237Sometimes they will even be glad if you take a photo of them.

IMG_9256Or fully concentrated on doing something else.

IMG_9397 IMG_9395

Leave a Reply

