Evening photoes: Singapore’s fountain show

Fountain show in Singapore is one of the most stunning performances I’ve ever seen. I’ve initially underestimated it, because I’ve tried to watch it from Merlion’s observation place. But it located too far to see all the beauty of this event.

IMG_1319

I’ve eventually noted that the show is actually better that I’ve thought when I was at the top of Marina Bay Sands. I’ve realized that there’s actually a story that is being told by the light and the fountain, not just meaningless random enabling of lasers.

Finally, I’ve got a good observation spot. It was located on the opposite shore from Merlion’s observation place, on the territory of the hotel. I was able to enjoy the show at its best. Ah, now I feel a bit sad about people who watched it from Merlion’s observation place. They’ve most probably didn’t got the point of the show.

The show itself tells a life story. It starts at 20:00 and 21:30 and lasts for 10 minutes. Also, it is one of “free” things in Singapore, but be sure to arrive in 30-50 minutes advance, because people start to occupy the best spots very early. I’ve came 35 minutes before the show and almost all the space was occupied. Luckily, there was a small clearance for me.

The show is so perfect that it can even make you drop a tear.

IMG_1775IMG_1774

IMG_1776

IMG_1777

IMG_1778

IMG_1779

IMG_1780

IMG_1781

At last, here is a little “bonus” – Singapore’s “Fountain of Wealth” photo.

IMG_0866

One thought on “Evening photoes: Singapore’s fountain show”

Leave a Reply

