Stockholm’s part of Nordic Countries trip

The city makes an impression of nordic Moscow.

Native people (and I).

IMG_3807.JPG

The cheapest way to sleep and to stay in the centre of the city was the hostel on the old cruise ship.Well, that’s cute.

IMG_3693.JPGIMG_3679.JPG

IMG_3761.JPG

In comparison to Copenhagen and Bergen, Stockholm is not so expensive city. This is the thing that makes it more attractive for relatively poor Belarusian tourists (but actually, budget travelling doesn’t prevent you from visiting expensive countries and having fun, as I’ve learned from my own experience; in fact, I was able to travel Norway, Denmark and Sweden and to get back with a budget of 500$). Actually, I hate meeting my countrymen abroad, so this thing kind of made me upset.

The very notable part of the city is a big amount of boats.

IMG_3866.JPGIMG_3871.JPG

IMG_3836.JPG

I understand why many tourists visit this city.

IMG_3832IMG_3833

IMG_3843.JPG

But during late autumn everything is being repaired and renovated, not much to see.

IMG_3847.JPG

Napoleon is moving.

IMG_3827.JPG

Two following photos are made from the same point.

IMG_3787.JPGIMG_3791.JPG

For me, the most interesting part of the city was the metro.

IMG_3704IMG_3705IMG_3716IMG_3717IMG_3719IMG_3726IMG_3731IMG_3735IMG_3702.JPGIMG_3700.JPG

Unrepeatable Swedish ads.

IMG_3741IMG_3742IMG_3743IMG_3744

Since Stockholm appeared to be more cheap than I’ve expected, I was even able to eat in McDonald’s all the time. During my very very late dinner, a drunk woman came to my table and started asking me for money. “Perhaps you get with your mendicancy more money than I do with my freelance work” – I said, but it didn’t change the situation. Then I just started speaking with her in Russian and it finally worked.

In the night the city becomes rather dark. Keeping Jakarta’s experience and choosing illuminated streets, I’ve finally got to the hostel.

IMG_3747IMG_3748IMG_3752.JPGIMG_3753.JPG

On the way back next day I didn’t find the information about my flight to Vilnius when I arrived to the airport. It appeared that the flight was cancelled a few weeks ago, but the third party site I’ve booked the flight  at didn’t considered it important to inform me about it. Luckily, after the call to the airline, I was provided with a free replacement ticket to Riga, where I was also provided with a seat in a tiny airplane to Vilnius.

Then, in 4 hours I’ve arrived in Minsk.

3 thoughts on “Stockholm’s part of Nordic Countries trip”

Leave a Reply

